0345 4506120

EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer CCISO

EC-Council’s CCISO Program has certified leading information security professionals around the world. A core group of high-level information security executives, the CCISO Advisory Board, contributed by forming the foundation of the program and outlining the content that would be covered by the exam, body of knowledge, and training. Some members of the Board contributed as authors, others as exam writers, others as quality assurance checks, and still others as trainers. Each segment of the program was developed with the aspiring CISO in mind and looks to transfer the knowledge of seasoned professionals to the next generation in the areas that are most critical in the development and maintenance of a successful information security program.

Target Student:

This course is designed for the aspiring or sitting upper-level manager striving to advance his or her career by learning to apply their existing deep technical knowledge to business problems.



Candidates interested in earning the C|CISO Certification must qualify via ECCouncil’s Exam Eligibility application before sitting for the C|CISO Exam. Only students with at least five years of experience in three of the five domains are permitted to sit for the C|CISO Exam. Any student who does not qualify to sit for the exam or who does not fill out the application will be permitted to take the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam and earn that certification. EISMs may then apply for the CCISO Exam once they have achieved the required years of experience.

Course Content

In this course, you will learn in-depth content in each of the 5 CCISO Domains:

Domain 1

Governance (Policy,Legal and Compliance) The first Domain of the C|CISO program is concerned with the following: •• Information Security Management Program •• Defining an Information Security Governance Program •• Regulatory and Legal Compliance •• Risk Management •• IS Management Controls and Auditing Management

Domain 2

of the CCISO program, one of the cornerstones of any information security program, is concerned with the following: •• Designing, deploying, and managing security controls •• Understanding security controls types and objectives •• Implementing control assurance frameworks •• Understanding the audit management process

Domain 3

of the C|CISO program covers the day---to---day responsibilities of a CISO, including: •• The role of the CISO •• Information Security Projects •• Integration of security requirements into other operational processes (change management, version control, disaster recovery, etc.)

Domain 4

of the CCISO program covers, from an executive perspective, the technical aspects of the CISO job including: •• Access Controls •• Physical Security •• Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Planning •• Network Security •• Threat and Vulnerability Management •• Application Security •• System Security •• Encryption •• Vulnerability Assessments and Penetration Testing •• Computer Forensics and Incident Response

Domain 5

of the CCISO program is concerned with the area with which many more technically inclined professionals may have the least experience, including: •• Security Strategic Planning •• Alignment with business goals and risk tolerance •• Security emerging trends •• Key Performance Indicators (KPI) •• Financial Planning •• Development of business cases for security •• Analyzing, forecasting, and developing a capital expense budget •• Analyzing, forecasting, and developing an operating expense budget •• Return on Investment (ROI) and cost-benefit analysis •• Vendor management •• Integrating security requirements into the contractual agreement and procurement process •• Taken together, these five Domains of the C|CISO program translate to a thoroughly •• knowledgeable, competent executive information security practitioner.

Exams & Certification

Delegates will be issued with Pearson Vue Exam Vouchers.

In order to earn the CCISO, every applicant must pass the exam covering all 5 CCISO domains, regardless of experience in each domain. The exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions administered over a two and a half hour period. The questions on the exam require extensive thought and evaluation. The required score for passing the exam is 72%

Privacy Notice

In order to provide you with the service requested we will need to retain and use your contact information in accordance with our Privacy Notice. If you choose to provide us with this information you explicitly consent to us using the information as necessary to provide the requested service to you. If you do not agree please do not proceed to request the service from us.

Marketing Permissions

Would you like to receive our newsletter and other information on products and services which we think will be of interest to you by email. We will always treat your information with care and in accordance with our Privacy Notice. You are free to withdraw this permission at any time.


Online Courses

You may prefer an online course if you are looking for a flexible and cost-effective solution. Online courses allow you to study at your own pace, at a time that suits you.

We have the following eLearning options available:

Virtual Classroom

Virtual classrooms provide all the benefits of attending a classroom course without the need to arrange travel and accomodation. Please note that virtual courses are attended in real-time, commencing on a specified date.

Virtual Course Dates

Our Customers Include