0845 450 6120

NEBOSH National Construction Certificate Conversion

The NEBOSH National Construction Certificate Conversion course is intended for those who have authoritative responsibilities in areas of health and safety within a construction environment and have already completed the NGC1 Unit. Only candidates who have completed the relevant prerequisite qualifications in the last five years will be eligible for this course. After completion of the qualification, delegates will have the knowledge and skills to devise and implement health and safety procedures and discharge their responsibilities effectively.

The qualification is also referred to in the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2015 as a crucial indicator of competency.

Course Duration

This qualification takes place over the course of seven days, plus exams.


Course Content


Unit NCC1 – Managing and Controlling Hazards in Construction Activities

  • Element 1: Construction Law and Management
  • Element 2: Construction Site – Hazards & Risk Control
  • Element 3: Vehicle & Plant Movement – Hazards & Risk Control
  • Element 4: Musculoskeletal Hazards & Risk Control
  • Element 5: Work Equipment – Hazards & Risk Control 
  • Element 6: Electrical Safety 
  • Element 7: Fire Safety 
  • Element 8: Chemical & Biological Health Hazards And Risk Control 
  • Element 9: Physical & Psychological Health – Hazards & Risk Control 
  • Element 10: Working At Height – Hazards And Risk Control 
  • Element 11: Excavation Work & Confined Spaces – Hazards & Risk Control 
  • Element 12: Demolition & Deconstruction – Hazards & Risk Control

Exams & Certification


Delegates will receive a certificate award parchment upon the successful completion of two examinations and a work-based practical assessment. The practical assessment will be assessed at the delegate’s workplace.

Once the course has been successfully completed, delegates will be eligible for technician status of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH). The certificate also meets the eligibility requirements for associate membership of the International Institute of Risk & Safety Management (AIIRSM).

This qualification is accredited at Level 3 within the National Qualification Framework (NQF) by the Qualifications and Curriculum Authority (QCA) in England, the Department for Children, Education, Lifelong Learning and Skills (DCELLS) in Wales and the Council for Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA) in Northern Ireland.

One Month
Two Months
Three Months
More than Three Months
PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner
MSP Foundation & Practitioner
APMP Certificate
ITIL Foundation
Scrum in One Day
Certified ScrumMaster
ISTQB Software Test Foundation
Microsoft Project
BCS Business Analysis Practice
Other - Please Specify Below

Online Courses

You may prefer an online course if you are looking for a flexible and cost-effective solution. Online courses allow you to study at your own pace, at a time that suits you.

We have the following eLearning options available:

Our Customers Include