25,000+ Courses Nationwide
0203 908 2376

Scaled Scrum Product Owner Certified Online


Scaled Scrum Product Owner Certified (SSPOC™) is a certification for Chief Product Owners, Program Product Owners, or Portfolio Product Owners who handle complex projects, programs and portfolios.

The Scaled Scrum Product Owner Certified (SSPOC™) certification is designed to confirm the applicant’s Scrum expertise in coordinating the work of multiple Product Owners in a complex project.

The Chief Product Owner makes the day-to-day business decisions in the case of large projects with numerous Scrum Teams and multiple Product Owners. The Chief Product Owner prepares and maintains the overall Prioritized Product Backlog for the large project, using it to coordinate work through the Product Owners of the Scrum Teams. The Chief Product Owner will be responsible for the final deliverable of the project. Apart from making final business decisions, the Chief Product Owner collaborates with the Chief Scrum Master, other Product Owners, and Scrum Masters to develop a list of components and resources needed in common for all the teams throughout the project.

Applicants will be awarded the Scaled Scrum Product Owner Certified (SSPOC) certificate by SCRUMstudy upon successfully passing the certification exam.

Please note that we can offer this course in the following languages: English & Spanish. Please confirm at the time of booking which language you would prefer.

What's Included

Please note that you will have 6 months access to the course material and the exam must be taken within this timeframe

Exam included within cost of course

More Information


It is mandatory to complete the SPOC™ certification before applying for the SSPOC™ certification

Audience Profile

This is highly recommended for anyone who is interested to work as Chief Product Owners, Program Product Owners, or Portfolio Product Owners.

Course Content

1. Agile Overview

• What is Agile and why use Agile?

• The Agile Manifesto and its Principles

• Agile Methods

2. Scrum Overview

• Planning in Scrum

• Scrum Framework

• Scrum Roles

• Scrum Flow

3. Initiate

• Create Project Vision

• Identify Scrum Master and Stakeholder(s)

• Form Scrum Team

• Develop Epic(s)

• Create Prioritized Product Backlog

• Conduct Release Planning

4. Plan and Estimate

• Create User Stories

• Estimate User Stories

• Commit User Stories

• Identify Tasks

• Estimate Tasks

• Create Sprint Backlog

5. Implement

• Create Deliverables

• Conduct Daily Standup

• Groom Prioritized Product Backlog

6. Review and Retrospect

• Demonstrate and Validate Sprint

• Retrospect Sprint

7. Release

• Ship Deliverables

• Retrospect Project

8. Scaling Scrum for Large Projects

• Create Large Project Components

• Conduct and Coordinate Sprints

• Prepare Large Project Release

• Impact of Large Projects to Fundamental Scrum Processes

9. Scaling Scrum for the Enterprise

• Create Program or Portfolio Components

• Review and Update Scrum Guidance Body

• Create and Groom Program or Portfolio Backlog

• Coordinate Program or Portfolio Components

• Retrospect Program or Portfolio Releases

Examination Format

• Multiple choice

• 70 questions

• One mark awarded for every correct answer

• No negative marks for incorrect answers

• 90 minutes duration

• Proctored online exam

Maintaining Certification

Some activities which can help you earn RCUs are:

Certifications and courses

Certifications and courses offered by brands such as SCRUMstudy, SMstudy, 6Sigmastudy, NGstudy, etc, provide RCUs that can be used towards re-certification requirement of earned certifications.

Approved Re-certification courses

We offer multiple courses that provide RCUs. These courses can be self-paced online learning, instructor-led online classes, or physical instructor-led classroom training.

Premium Subscription

Premium subscription offers 10 RCUs per month. Subscription provides you access to 50+ Comprehensive Learning Programs (CLPs) and 250+ other subject matter expert courses.

Important notes about RCUs (Re-certification Units):

RCUs earned can be used for multiple re-certification requirements: 

RCUs earned from a course or certification can be used for re-certification requirements for multiple certifications earned prior to taking up that certification or course. For example, a student with SDC and SMC credentials can take SPOC certification and the RCUs earned from SPOC certification will be applicable towards maintaining both SDC and SMC re-certification requirement.            

RCUs earned have a validity of three years: 

RCUs earned from a course or certification will expire within three years and cannot be used for re-certification requirements.            

RCUs earned from courses needs to be approved:

Our Training Partner needs to approve the RCUs earned by their students. Upon approval, these RCUs will be automatically credited towards re-certification requirements.            

SCRUMstudy Certified Trainer (SCT) can claim RCUs for teaching classes: 

RCU claims by the SCT needs to be approved by the respective Authorized Training Partner.  

Re-certification exam

Students can also re-apply for the exam after the certification expiry date and earn the certification. However, we recommend you to participate in continuous learning activities to earn Re-certification Units (RCUs) to maintain your credential.

Please contact us for further information in relation to RCUs and re-certification.

Related Courses

We work with the best